Monday, April 15, 2013

2013 Peacemaker Award Nominations from Western Fictioneers

Western Fictioneers (WF) is pleased to announce the NOMINEES for the third annual (2013) Peacemaker Awards

** Nominees are in no particular order.

The Lifetime Achievement Peacemaker will be presented to Robert Vaughan.


City of Rocks (Five Star Publishing — Cengage) by Michael Zimmer

Unbroke Horses (Goldminds Publishing, LLC) by D.B. Jackson

Apache Lawman (AmazonEncore) by Phil Dunlap

Wide Open (Berkley Publishing Group) by Larry Bjornson


“Christmas Comes to Freedom Hill” (Christmas Campfire Companion — Port Yonder Press) by Troy Smith

“Christmas For Evangeline”  (Slay Bells and Six Guns — WF ) by C. Courtney Joyner

 “Keepers of Camelot” (Slay Bells and Six Guns — WF) by Cheryl Pierson

“The Toys” (Slay Bells and Six Guns — WF) by James J. Griffin

“Adeline” (Protectors: Stories to Benefit PROTECT — Goombah Gumbo Press ) by Wayne Dundee


High Stakes (Musa Publishing) by Chad Strong

Wide Open (Berkley Publishing Group) by Larry Bjornson

Red Lands Outlaw, the Ballad of Henry Starr ( Publishing) by Phil Truman

Last Stand At Bitter Creek (Western Trail Blazer) by Tom Rizzo

Sipping Whiskey in a Shallow Grave (Sunbury Press) by Mark Mitten

Winners will be announced on June 1, 2013 on the WF website (

Western Fictioneers (WF) was formed in 2010 by Robert J. Randisi, James Reasoner, Frank Roderus, and other professional Western writers, to preserve, honor, and promote traditional Western writing in the 21st century.  Entries were accepted in both print and electronic forms.  The Peacemaker Awards are given out annually.  Submissions for the Peacemaker Awards for books published in 2013 will be open in July, 2013. Submission guidelines will be posted on the WF web site.  For more information about Western Fictioneers (WF) please visit: or

Western Fictioneers would like to thank Larry D. Sweazy for being Awards Chair for the first three years and for the excellent job he has done.

(On a personal note, I've known Robert Vaughan for close to 25 years and have been reading and enjoying his books for even longer. His Lifetime Achievement Award is a well-deserved honor. Congratulations, and congrats as well to all the nominees.)

1 comment:

David Cranmer said...

Congrats to all the nominees and especially Wayne D.Dundee.